RSS

Gwen Stefani Puts A Hat On It For Harper’s Bazaar

07 Aug

Blonde-haired No Doubt lead vocalist Gwen Stefani brings some drama to the cover of the September Fashion Issue of US Harper’s Bazaar magazine.

Lensed by Terry Richardson, Gwen dons a pink strapless Jil Sander gown, with a matching larger-than-life Alexis Mabille Couture hat.

The 42-year-old singer chats to the magazine about being a style icon.

“I’ve always been a girl who loves to dress up. I already put my makeup on twice today: I put it on to take my kid to school, and then I went home, washed my face, and put it on again to have lunch with you. I like to make my husband like me more and he likes it when I’m wearing makeup”, Gwen shares with Bazaar.

For her high-fashion editorial below, Gwen gets styled in pieces by Alexander McQueen, Versace, Oscar De La Renta, The Row, Yves Saint Laurent, Diane Von Furstenberg and Vera Wang.

Photos via HB

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 7, 2012 in Fashion, Magazines, Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 647 other followers

